BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > General M3 Forum (E90 + E92 + E93)

10-23-2012, 12:23 AM   #1
futurerx06
Rep
Drives: 5 series 525i heavy modded

2008 M3 Convertible Owner experience **SHARE** - newbie to M3 world

I am about to buy M3 and it's a fully loaded with all options with 31K and it's $41K with extended warranty 5 years or 100K miles - Jerez Black Exterior and Red Fox Leather

I am very excited for a new change because I came from 5 series fully modded.

Please help me share your tips and driving experience to make me enjoy this car even more...I am new to DCT so how does it work? any video on it? any video how to drive/operate the car to the maximum limit?

M3 does not have tire-run flat system right? so I can order my tires from Costco.

Cheers
Appreciate 0
      10-23-2012, 01:25 AM   #2
PurM3
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: M3 vert

I have exactly the same car n it has run flats
Appreciate 0
      10-23-2012, 01:31 AM   #3
futurerx06
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by PurM3 View Post
I have exactly the same car n it has run flats
What tires are you plan to get? any cheap ones?
Appreciate 0
      10-23-2012, 08:09 AM   #4
nbennettksu
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: DV F80

Quote:
Originally Posted by Team Plutonium View Post
This thread is full of win.
+1, some heavy modded win
Quote:
Originally Posted by kchu221 View Post
the wheels make me mad...
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhabs View Post
It's one thing for some buffoon to put an M badge on something that doesn't deserve it...it's another for a multi-billion dollar corporation to do the exact same thing and keep a straight face.
Appreciate 0
      10-23-2012, 09:45 AM   #5
VMcV3y
Major
Rep
Drives: 2022 X3MC; 2012 M3 Cabriolet

Garage List
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by futurerx06 View Post