BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > M3 vs....

01-14-2010, 07:41 PM   #1
MPOWER3D
Rep
Drives: Undecided

1st Post, M6 v M3 55k Budget

Hey guys, I'm currently in the market for a used M3 or M6. I really need some input on the 3. I haven't driven a 6 yet, but I've ridden shotgun in one, and I must say, the Eisenmann Race and V10 is something to hear. I also drove a 335i coupe for a little while, I loved the car, but i still felt something missing. My dilemma with the 6 is that it's not the right car for me, look wise, I just can't picture what the hell I'd look like in that thing. But I can picture myself very nicely in a M3 coupe or Sedan. Also, if I'm looking to get either of these cars, what are you guy's thoughts on SMG and the Dual Clutch Tranny. I find having a manual a headache, considering there are a BUTT LOAD of traffic lights around here, and I'm still a noob when it comes to stick, but I don't mind doing work on my step dads Geo Prizm or Ford Ranger to get the hang of it. Before narrowing it down to these two cars I was HIGHLY considering a CLS63 AMG :/ but there's just something BMW has that MB's lack. I've been raised around BMW-aholics.
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2010, 07:47 PM   #2
M3PGH
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: Too Many

Quote:
Originally Posted by MPOWER3D View Post