BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

11-30-2008, 08:06 PM   #1
Swadeness
Captain
Rep
Drives: 2011 135i

Garage List
2011 135i  [0.00]
Looking for some clarification/suggestions about bluetooth

Hey,

I am in the process of finalizing the options I plan on getting for my 1, and need some help on deciding on bluetooth. Currently, I really don't have much of an issue using my iphone like normal (I drive an automatic). But when I get my 1 with a manual, bluetooth might be nice while in traffic. Unfortunately I've never used bluetooth before so I am a little uneducated on how it integrates.

-If I have my phone connected to bluetooth, will the stereo turn down when I get a phone call? As it is now I can barley hear my Iphone over the stereo when the phone rings, so this would be a good feature.

-Will my phone synch/unsynch to the car automatically when it gets within range?

-I can accept/make calls through the steering wheel controls correct? Even without the smartphone integration?

-If I understand correctly, the only thing the smartphone integration does is allow me to use my phone as a phone and an ipod (and to charge it of course). Is that right, or am I missing something?

If it makes a difference I do not plan on having I-drive. Hopefully, this post was not to long winded... I did do a search but still some questions remained. Any help or maybe even some examples on how you guys use your bluetooth would be appreciated.

Thanks
Wade
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2008, 08:43 PM   #2
Topsupra
Private
Rep
Drives:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Swadeness View Post
Hey,