BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > General M3 Forum (E90 + E92 + E93)

European Auto Source (EAS)

04-28-2016, 12:54 PM   #1
ezndo
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: 2013 E93

1 more reason NJ suks

Maybe a little harsh as I'm a lifelong NJ resident but....bought condo in FL, changed residency to FL for tax purposes duh! but still have house in NJ with vehicles registered to my now expired NJ DL..... been pulled over 3x in NJ for expired NJ license and when I show current FL DL it's "have a nice day"..... So without going thru NJ DMV hell what can I do to stop this "profiling" lol
Appreciate 0
      04-28-2016, 01:52 PM   #2
BzsBimmer
Major General
Rep
Drives: '23 G80 FO M3, M3 & MY Tezzy's

I'm not the brightest person on earth so help me out here
You have expired plates or DL? Why are they pulling you over? They can't see your license while driving so they must be pulling you over for something

If your plate is expired, the "fix" would be to get your plates registered in either FL or NJ. What am I missing?
Appreciate 0
      04-28-2016, 02:09 PM   #3
ajee622
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: Bmw e93 m3

Register the cars in Florida??
Appreciate 0
      04-28-2016, 02:12 PM   #4
Jonzny
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2011 E92 M3

How are they supposed to know that you now have FL residency? They scan your plates it comes up as expired and they pull you over...literally what they are supposed to be doing
Appreciate 0
      04-28-2016, 02:38 PM   #5
obe100
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: on the weekends…

Agree Jersey sucks (no offense to forum members), but you seem to be at fault....not the sucky cops THIS TIME. LOL
Appreciate 0
      04-28-2016, 02:41 PM   #6
R3dliner
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 18 M3 6MT

They call it dirty jerzey for a reason LOL
Appreciate 0
      04-28-2016, 03:32 PM   #7
ezndo
Private First Class
Rep