EXXEL Distributions
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > BMW F80 M3 / F82 M4 Technical Topics > Cosmetic Maintenance (Wash/Wax/Detailing/Exterior Restoration & Repairs)

07-02-2015, 04:10 PM   #1
shortseller
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep
Drives: ‘18 ABM F80ZCP/dct

Pressure Joe on the way!

So I just ordered a Pressure Joe power washer, been wanting one for some time now, finally pulling the trigger, no pun intended.

Any helpful hints for car washing would be greatly appreciated as I've never used one before on an automobile, especially an expensive one, f80, like this.

Thanks folks.
      07-02-2015, 06:35 PM   #2
saxon
Captain
Rep
Drives: s4

get an mtm foam cannon

for the hose hookups i recommend the quick connects so that you can hook it up to the pressure washer and then back to a normal nozzle with ease
      07-03-2015, 08:50 AM   #3
shortseller
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by saxon View Post
get an mtm foam cannon

for the hose hookups i recommend the quick connects so that you can hook it up to the pressure washer and then back to a normal nozzle with ease
That looks great, found a YouTube video in action. Nice suggestion. THX!
      07-03-2015, 10:48 AM   #4
Gravymark
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2015 SO M3

Quote:
Originally Posted by saxon View Post
get an mtm foam cannon
I completely second this! I got mine and it is great. It's sold in quite a few places, so take a look around the various sites. I ended up getting mine with a free gallon of car wash and now I question why I waited so long to get one!
Appreciate 0
      07-03-2015, 11:50 AM   #5
shortseller
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gravymark View Post
I completely second this! I got mine and it is great. It's sold in quite a few places, so take a look around the various sites. I ended up getting mine with a free gallon of car wash and now I question why I waited so long to get one!