BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > General M3 Forum (E90 + E92 + E93)

02-13-2015, 09:39 PM   #1
pooyab
Major
Rep
Drives: 2011 BMW M3 2020 BMW M5C

Garage List
2011 BMW M3  [0.00]
Exterior Detailing

For the last couple months I've been meaning to getting around to cleaning up the outside of the car. I know I'll need clay bars, polish, sealant, wax, and variable speed polisher. I've never done it before but that's what the Internet is for.
My questions are what brands of each would you recommend? Would these get rid of the swirls in the paint or is that a pro job? And would it just be cheaper to get it done at some Bay Area shop?
Interlagos Blue/Speed Cloth | BayOptiks DTM Headlights | Alpine Stage 2 | KW Clubsport | Resonated X-Pipe | Eisenmann Race | StopTech BBK | TE37SL | YFCM CF Driveshaft | Hotchkis F/R Sways | F/R Endlinks | Turner Control Arms and Front Tension Bushings | Powerflex Diff Bushings | Turner Solid Subframe Bushings | MS Underdrive Pulley and Intake | Alpine DCT Tune | Karbonius Intake | Carbon Roof (TBD)
Appreciate 0
      02-13-2015, 09:49 PM   #2
B8bydesign
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: '11 BMW M3

Garage List
2011 BMW M3  [10.00]
You may get more answers in the Wash, Wax, Detail, Cosmetic Maintenance & Repairs subforum, I'd guess the mods will move this thread there and you'll get plenty of suggestions!

http://www.m3post.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=189
Sold: '11.5 e92 M3 | DCT | Mineral White/Novillo | ZCP | ZCV | ZCW | ZP2 | M Performance | ACM | BPM | iND | Thule | LUX | Macht Schnell | Broadway Static | Rogue Engineering | BBS | Challenge | Metak
Appreciate 0
      02-13-2015, 09:51 PM   #3
Harry Da Hamster
Captain
Rep
Drives: The Bus

It's a lot of work and products, but if you're up to it...

Chemical Guys Honey Dew car wash soap
CarPro Merino Wool wash mitt
Any fine clay bar
CarPro IronX ferrous metal dissolver