BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BIMMERPOST Universal Forums Off-Topic Discussions Board Watches

08-13-2013, 09:13 AM   #1
Wrinckled
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: 1990 325i

Respectable Affordable Watch Suggestions

Hi all, I'm a recent college grad with and got lucky with a nice job. I've started collecting time pieces here and there, but none are really "nice". What sort of watches would you recommend for some high quality affordable watches?

Thank you very much!
Appreciate 0
      08-13-2013, 09:15 AM   #2
Kwando
Major
Canada
Rep
Drives: 2018 340i xDrive

What's your price range? Hamilton Jazzmaster should get you started..it's more of a dressy watch though so it would depend on what your profession is.
Appreciate 0
      08-13-2013, 09:22 AM   #3
Red Bread
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: Smog machines

Affordable will generally mean you're looking for something with an ETA movement. I'm partial to German watches, so Archimede, Sinn, Damasko and Muhle Glashutte would be where I'd start looking.
Appreciate 0
      08-13-2013, 09:22 AM   #4
Delta0311
Banned
Rep
Drives: 2011 BMW 335xi E92 2016 228xi

Can't go wrong with a Patek Philippe, just make sure you have very deep pockets.
Appreciate 0
      08-13-2013, 09:25 AM   #5
mkPOTO
Mr. Nice Says Hello
Rep
Drives: BMW M3 | X5 xdrive 35i MSport

Garage List
you cant go wrong with Nixon watchs
Appreciate 0
      08-13-2013, 09:32 AM   #6
cosmosblau
cunning, baffling, powerful
Rep
Drives: '08 BMW 535i

Garage List
2006 325i  [0.00]
Tissot. Victorinox. Hamilton.
      08-13-2013, 09:36 AM   #7
alms21
Banned
United_States
Rep
Drives: '10 GT-R

Lum-Tec
Appreciate 0
      08-13-2013, 09:57 AM   #8
Haywood
I know a thing or 2 about a thing or 2...
Rep
Drives: E36 M3 Coupe, e39 M5, i3s

Garage List
2003 BMW e39 M5  [0.00]
1997 BMW e36 M3  [0.00]
Invicta makes nice, affordable watches.
2013 Mineral White e92 M3 (sold )
2014 Carbon Black 650i M-sport (sold)
Appreciate 0