E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Faults in modules as a result of coding?

07-23-2013, 09:15 PM   #1
bhmax16
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: '22 M4, '23 CX-50

Faults in modules as a result of coding?

Hey guys, I'm pretty new to coding but have successfully coded many functions in my 2007 328xi without any errors. Car also has a fresh battery that is only about 2 weeks old (I replaced due to age and also due to multiple errors stored in various modules). However, while diagnosing a faulty radiator fan today (bearing is failing) I decided to randomly plug in my BT tool and scan all modules again (I typically do this once a month to monitor the car's health). I pulled many of the same codes again and nearly **** myself. Here is the list:

DSC related
5EBA - this is related to the steering angle sensor and a common issue. I'm going to clean the optical disk next weekend
D35A - DSC: No message (CAS 304)

CAS
A0B4 - Fault engine start starter (car has always fired up without issue. One or two times it didn't crank the first time, but I attributed it to me hitting the start button before I had depressed the clutch completely...so chalked it up to being in too much of a rush and my lack of coordination).

Instrument Cluster
A3A9
A3B2
A3BD (all CAN ID related errors)
931B - Outside temperature sensor (not worried about this, going to check resistance of the sensor later this evening and check wiring)
931A - Signal tank raw data filling level right (I've gotten this error intermittently for ages, so not worried. Someday I will inspect the sending unit and harness in the fuel tank)

MOST/CAN gateway
A169 - IPC operation error
E184 - CAN high/low-line error
E194 - No CLAMP_STATUS via CAN received

Telematic control module
D690 - Ring breakage diagnostics was performed (Error_Ring_Diagnose)