E90Post

Coby Wheel

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Cosmetic and Lighting Modifications (exterior/interior) > Mtech Front and Rear Bumper with OEM Side Skirts?

07-10-2012, 03:18 AM   #1
Laguna Seca Blue
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: N54 E92 | N55 F15 | N55 E70

Mtech Front and Rear Bumper with OEM Side Skirts?

Hey Guys,
This is my first time posting in this section. I wasn't really planning on doing any cosmetic modifications, but I was backing up into a makeshift parking space between two trees and I ended up pulling off my front bumper and and damaging the front left fender on a low lying fire hydrant that was out of my field of vision.

I figured since i needed to get a new front bumper, I might as well go Mtech, and since you get a discount if you buy the sideskirts and rear bumper, well I might as well do that too. Then of course since i was getting a new rear bumper, I might as well get a cool dukes dynamics diffuser with fins. Wait, what - they have quad diffusers? Obviously I picked up an AE exhaust with quad tip too. Since so much of my car needed to be repainted anyway, I might as well repaint the entire thing and go from Alpine White to Lambo Balloon White. That is the story of how one little bump gets very very expensive when the mod bug hits you like a freight train

Anyway, I have a long wait for the parts to come in because i decided to go OEM Mtech and there was no stock in Hong Kong. It takes my part supplier 8 weeks to ship in the parts form Germany. While I've been waiting, I've had a lot of time to refine my ideas. I've decided to paint the roof, kidney grilles, and DD rear diffuser gunmetal grey to match my GTS Rims, but my latest idea I'm a little on the fence about...