E90Post

Extreme Powerhouse

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > PWM: WW Tank to Trunk Mount Compatibility

05-31-2012, 08:12 PM   #1
plague
Captain
Rep
Drives: 335i sold :( / jb 20th AE

PWM: WW Tank to Trunk Mount Compatibility

I am still currently storing my methanol up front in the WW tank. I would like to get this squared away and relocate the pump and reservoir. I have contacted a great vendor on here, but even he was unsure of what would be compatible. I quite frankly am unsure how any tank would necessarily be incompatible, but if this is the case, could others please chime in and let me know what are some of the favored methanol reservoirs and why you went with which. I understand i want the tank above the pump first off.

This is my first time having methanol in a vehicle so the PWM install was my first. I will have to run lines to the trunk, which is another question. Where along the car do people commonly run the line to the trunk. Yes, I'm basically asking the path in which i should route the line and what to secure them with.

Relocating the pump to the trunk means also running the wires from the meth harness all the way back to the trunk now as well. Did others just get connectors of a sort and run them on back? Do you run the wires with the methanol line in one neat bundle?

Thanks guys, while I've had the PWM kit for several months, i am still new to methanol, the equipment, and set ups outside the realm of the standard PWM set up.

Parts for sale- PWM meth kit, M steering wheel, M shift knob, perforated e brake handle
Appreciate 0
      05-31-2012, 08:50 PM   #2
cn555ic
United_States
Rep
Drives: 335i

If you need some ideas how to run it, it doesnt get better DIY then this my friend. I have used it like the bible!

FBIS thread on methanol injection
http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=297336
Appreciate 0