E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > New & Preowned BMW Ordering / Pricing / Tracking Information Forum (including European Delivery) > some finance questions

10-25-2005, 08:51 PM   #1
tabit
Rep
Drives: 330i

some finance questions

I just had a few question about some financing stuff; any help would be appreciated. Basically I'm a part-time tutor, and I play poker basically professionally. The problem is my tutoring income is under the table, and my poker income isn't documented either, so basically I can't report any income on any loan applications. My friend is willing to co-sign my loan, so I'm thinking I would just do a loan application with both of us and just report no income for myself.

The first thing I was wondering is how co-signs on loans work exactly. Do they just check the credit/income of the co-signer with the highest credit/income? Or do they take both into account equally. Also, does it matter who's information I put in first on the loan app, or is there no primary/co-signer type designation, and both are just completely equal. Would it be easier to get approved for a lease, also.

Any general advice would be appreciated as well. I have plenty of income to pay for the loan/lease, I just need to find the best way to get approval on a decent loan. Thanks in advance for any help.
Appreciate 0
      10-25-2005, 09:54 PM   #2
RyBMW
Major
Rep
Drives: X5

Garage List
2012 BMW X5  [0.00]
2008 335i  [0.00]
If you're the primary and your friend is the co-signer, the bank will go after your friend if you don't pay. The loan will show up on both parties' credit report. They check the credit/income on both applicants. They do take the primary applicant's information into account more. You can have the car registered under the primary or the co-signer.