E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > Want to buy 335i. Have questions

05-03-2007, 09:19 PM   #1
Wicked_SVT
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: E92 335i

Want to buy 335i. Have questions

I am new to the BMW community so I have some questions. I currently own a 2001 SVT Cobra supercharged. I have owned mustangs for the last 8 years but have now become tired of the poor quality. I am now looking for something more refined and will not be as troublesome when modded. I want to sell my Cobra and possibly get into the 335i. So now for my questions.

1. What is the going out the door price for the 335i?

2. Is there any room for negotiation with the BMW dealers to get pricing under MSRP or discounts on the options?

3. Has anyone had any warranty issues when using the PROcede tuner?

Thats pretty much it. As soon as I can sell my Cobra I will be looking to purchase. Thanks in advance.

2001 SVT Cobra Vortech Supercharged 450rwhp 408rwtq SAE SOLD
Appreciate 0
      05-03-2007, 09:33 PM   #2
bmw0perat0r
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2015 M4 Austin Yellow

Base prices of the 335i/xi range anywhere from 40-50k. It all depends on the options. If you go to bmwusa.com you can create your own and that will give you a pretty good idea of what the dealers will charge for similarly equipped 335's.

I was able to talk down the price of my 335xi about $1500 and have floor mats thrown in ($125) and half of the cost for the iPod adapter ($300) So saved roughly $2000. Out the door price was 48.9k after that. All options included except for the $2100 sports package.

So there is room for some negotiation, this is my second BMW and each experience has basically told me that they won't give you much off the car, i've seen friends get more off of VW's and Toyota's than I have off a BMW. Even so, $2000 off isn't bad.