E90Post

TNT Racewerks

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Suspension | Brakes | Chassis > Lowering my car in 2 weeks, but dont know what set up to get..HELP ME!!

03-09-2011, 01:04 PM   #1
WhiteTornado
Second Lieutenant
Greece
Rep
Drives: 650i GC M-sport

Lowering my car in 2 weeks, but dont know what set up to get..HELP ME!!

ive been searching and doing my homework all winter for a suspension drop. I own an '07 e90 335i RWD. Now i just missed out on a great deal of pss9's for $1300 I am a daily driver that lives in Massachusetts (shitty roads, winter salt/snow) and my main goal is to drop my car pretty low. I dont want any fender gap between my tires and fender. i currently have the stock 162's (love them!) and i have 20mm spacers in the rear and 12mm in the front. im just missing the drop!

My main goal is to get a low look (NO fender/wheel gap) while still maintaining a more comfortable ride. I hear great reviews about KW v2 and Bilstein PSS9, but i dont have the $1800 to spend. I want something with adjustable dampening and i cant get that with coilovers w/o spending the money. Does anyone know of good set of coilovers with out dampening? i know KW makes street comfort but i dont know of any reviews or if they are too soft ya know. The only reason i would get coils is to get the drop i want really. My car is NEVER going to see the track!

So now im looking at spring/shock setup. No matter what im going koni yellows for shocks, however the only set of springs that i know that have lowest drops are H&R race, tein s-tech, RD sport (wich are made by H&R i hear), and eibach sportlines. People complain about how H&Rs are bouncy and ride crappy but a lot of people are riding on stock shocks and dont know what theyre talking about. i guess shocks make all the difference.