E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > USA - Mid-Atlantic > Hello!

05-21-2010, 02:37 PM   #1
kal_bmw
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: 335i

Hello!

Hello, just wanted to introduce myself, this is my first time posting in the Mid Atlantic Forum.

Have a situation and would like to here from some local experience in order to get the best advice. I currently own 2007 335i coupe.( still under warranty) I purchased a used jb3 2.0 from a fellow post member about 2 weeks ago. I attempted to install it but it was a complete failure. My car threw like 6 different codes when I attempted to fire it up. I unplugged and plugged everything to double check my install but no luck.

- I ended up taking it completely off and had half engine light on : ( my car is currently at BMW getting fixed so thats the good news.

- I am getting my car back soon but am very reluctant to try this install again specially now that I have an injen intake and rsd charge pipe/ hks bov to install also.

- So my question : is there anybody local that I can take my jb3 to know if it works and also going to need some help installing my intake/bov.

thanks for all suggestions/input,

Karlos
Appreciate 0
      05-22-2010, 06:37 AM   #2
cotmfk
Major General
Rep
Drives: M3

Welcome, Karlos. Did you buy a BT Scanner (Bavarian Tech)? Those scanners can let you know exactly what the codes are. With that, it is much easier to diagnose what the problems are.
      05-22-2010, 09:04 AM   #3
scottp999
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: 4runner SR5

Garage List
2007 BMW 335  [9.00]
I believe there are some instructions on the juice box web site for an intake install. Its not Injen but they are good instructions for getting the stock intake out. Sometimes we have local meets and people help each other do installs of things like you mentioned.