E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > Newbie BMW Warrenty Questions

04-21-2010, 02:38 PM   #1
ghosty
Lieutenant
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: e92 335d se

Garage List
2008 335d SE  [0.00]
Newbie BMW Warrenty Questions

hi newbie here just joined up recently,

i apologise in advance if this is a stupid question. im seriously thinking of changing to the bmw stable and have a couple of questions on my mind with regard to buying a used car and warrenty:

1. if i buy an 07 car that still has a bmw warrenty until for example dec '10 (im guessing this must have been extended by the previous owner). come december, would i get the option from bmw to extend the warrenty further?

2. for the situation above, does it matter if i buy the car from bmw AUC or not since the car is already under bmw warrenty? (i guess my main reason for buying under bmw AUC is because of the bmw warrenty)

3. similarly to the question above, if i buy a car thats still under original warrenty, for example an 08 plate car, does it matter if i buy the car from bmw AUC or not since the car is already under bmw warrenty?

Im sure there are some easy answers to these questions, i just dont know what they are that all, lol

thanking you muchly for all your wisdom!
g
Appreciate 0
      04-21-2010, 03:39 PM   #2
BGM
Colonel
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: F20 M140i

1. yes
2. no
3. no

Appreciate 0
      04-21-2010, 03:49 PM   #3
ghosty
Lieutenant
United Kingdom
Rep

Garage List
2008 335d SE  [0.00]
great, thanks for the speedy response BGM
i'll get busy now

i think the main thing for me is the bmw warrenty as ive read that its the main thing worth having (need some peace of mind when spending your hard earned pennies on a mean machine). they only do one warrenty right, theres not different levels is there (i think)?
yeah im new to this badge

cheers,
g
Appreciate 0
      04-21-2010, 05:08 PM   #4
BGM
Colonel
United Kingdom
Rep