BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

09-28-2009, 02:10 PM   #1
quaker_31
Enlisted Member
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: Gran Coupe

Garage List
Question Newbie Questions for THE UK owners

Hey guys,

some questions that I know have been answered on this forum. However they are aimed at the american market. These questions are for us UK users.

Please note I am a total noob.
RE : 120d M sport Package

Bluetooth - I did not order it as I had hit my budget at that time. What are the best alternatives? I want the sound to come through my speakers. Who can fit this for me?

Angel Eyes - I did not choose Xenon lights etc - does that mean i would have to buy the angel rings? If so where again could I get this fitted. Rather not do anything by myself.

I live in London however I can drive elsewhere for services.

Thanks in advance.
Appreciate 0
      09-28-2009, 02:15 PM   #2
Harry135
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: BMW 135

Hi quaker_31

Well sorry I can't help directly with your questions, however a nice uk 1 series site is babybmw.net - they could well help there. I'm sure peeps here will know it just struck me some of the questions would be better placed there. As you intimated this is a predominantly US site - albeit a very good one.
Appreciate 0
      09-28-2009, 02:57 PM   #3
Macca916
Private
England
Rep
Drives: X6 XDrive35D

Garage List
BMstyle apparently offer angel eye rings for standard headlamps as reported in this months Total BMW... They can also fit them if your not confident, I assume this requires splitting the glass from the lamp so raises the potential for a right bodge up if it goes pear shaped.
Appreciate 0
      09-28-2009, 04:46 PM   #4
dubdemand
Captain
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: F80 Individual

Macca - sounds interesting!