BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Track / Autocross / Dragstrip / Driving Techniques

BPM

05-07-2009, 04:54 PM   #1
ScheerSpeed
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: '13 F30 Estoril M-Sport 335i

Lowering springs and track handling

i know the optimal steup for track would be KW clubsport coilovers, etc... however i dont exatcly have close to 3500 to drop on suspension for this car at the moment. plus i have EDC, and i would hate to waste that option and have to disable it...

Now im thinking of getting H&R springs for 2 reasons 1)lower, 2) possibly slightly better handling at the track?

i will also be running on DOT comp tires and have proper brakes before my next track day.

so my question is, for those who HAVE EDC and LOWERING SPRINGS and took your car out to a track day, how did it feel compared to stock?

BTW, i have about 8 years of racing experience in Karts and formula cars, however im just getting into street cars, and i know it's a whole different animal.
Appreciate 0
      05-12-2009, 01:13 AM   #2
ScheerSpeed
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: '13 F30 Estoril M-Sport 335i

anyone?
Appreciate 0
      05-12-2009, 07:40 AM   #3
bogdan
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 911

I'll let you know in a couple of weeks (next autocross) on the H&R Sports. I'm also pairing them up with the Dinan camber plates.
My dog swallowed my FOB. Luckily it was Comfort Access so I could still drive the car. Of course I had to take him with me everywhere and every time he rolled over the windows went down.
Appreciate 0
      05-12-2009, 07:45 AM   #4
dawgdog
Colonel
Rep
Drives: 2015 M3, 2016 GT3