BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

05-25-2008, 10:52 AM   #1
Fidgets Folly
Rep
Drives:

Any known problems with Creative Labs "Nomad-Jukebox"

Getting this MP3 player to be recognized? I can't get it to work in my car??

Hey All NEWBIE here... Thanks for having me & REAL Glad I found this place!!!!

I'm an American living in France just now & my company just got me the 123d Coupe (Loaded!!) (upgraded from my last BMW which was the 120d 5 door) delivered last Wednesdsay!!! (Yeah I wish it was the 135 but with the pollution tax & Fuel tax each year...it put the car out of my budget... with out me having to stick my hands in my own pockets!!!

Anyhoo... When I plug in my player I can only get the "AUX" feature to light up (recognized) and NOT the "AUX USB" feature. (Lit in orange meaning it's a clickable/useable function). (is that the 2 choices you guys have (spelled out that way or does your say AUX &
i-pod) on these cars being delivered to the States??)

I loaded a few songs in mp3 format (320 kbps) onto a 2MB "key" or memory stick.. & plugged that sucker in & it worked great....
"AUX USB" lit up (not just reg AUX) I chose it & the tunes, titles, artist all appeared on the Nav screen... Clicked away to sample a few tunes & all worked great!!

Anyone know why my Creative labs, "Nomad-Jukebox" won't work the same way???
Appreciate 0
      05-25-2008, 11:02 AM   #2
Lester
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fidgets Folly View Post
Getting this MP3 player to be recognized? I can't get it to work in my car??

Anyone know why my Creative labs, "Nomad-Jukebox" won't work the same way???
It is probably not designed to play songs through the USB port. It might only be used to upload songs into it, or do software updates. A USB hard drive is probably the way to go. Check their web site out for more information.
Appreciate 0