E90Post

The Tire Rack

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > used 2008 335i coupe

12-04-2008, 01:34 PM   #1
downsouth
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: M550i

used 2008 335i coupe

Hi guys,

I am new to this board and hope to become an owner of a 335i coupe in the near future. I have come across a 2008 335i coupe blk on blk with premium package, navigation, bluetooth, sports package, ipod, sirius/xm radio, paddle shifters, and heated seats 16k miles. I am going to go take a look at the vehicle this weekend, and was wondering if anyone could provide any info on what I should be looking for in terms of a used car. Are there any known visibile issues that I should be looking for? What is a reasonable price for this vehicle based on the information that I have provided.

As you can tell I am new to the world of 335i's and would love any info that would help me make an informed decision. The wife currently has a 2004 530i and I can't wait to add another BMW to the collection.
Appreciate 0
      12-04-2008, 01:40 PM   #2
Van[ForTheTired]
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: a beast.

most people are going to say search, but I am not like that. lol.

You should check if it has an oil cooler. [Look in the engine bay and check the passenger side to see if you have a mini-intercooler looking thing]

visibly I cant think of anything else.

Price may vary, but I think it would be mid to high 30's if I am not mistaken.

That car is loaded.
      12-04-2008, 01:43 PM   #3
downsouth
Enlisted Member
Rep

Thanks for the info!

Whats the deal with the oil cooler? Anything I should know about it? Faulty? Accessory etc?
Appreciate 0
      12-04-2008, 01:50 PM   #4
Van[ForTheTired]
Enlisted Member
Rep

Well your car will overheat if you push it too hard like in hot days. I read if you track it too, it will overheat quickly without a oil cooler.