E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Intercooling cooling

10-23-2021, 06:27 PM   #1
exk
Rep
Drives: 2011 e92 335is

Intercooling cooling

Looked on here for some thing on this but did not find anything or if its need with an large intercooler upgrade already as i am new to bwm. Since i live in the hot part of ca 100 plus almost every day in the summer i came up with a water wetter for my wifes super charger air to water heat exchanger that has worked well for many years and plan to make one for the bmw. I already have an large intercooler that came on the car but since it gets hot here i am making one for the bmw. Its simple and cheap to make and drops the intake temp fast. I use about 20' of 1/4" water soaker hose pull tied to the intercooler bars with an 12v 3gpm pump set at 20psi soaking an water / ammonia mix from the wiper tank all controlled with an simple on off toggle to an adj hob switch set at around 18psi.
Appreciate 0
      10-24-2021, 03:02 PM   #2
Saif2018
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: E90 335i

Quote:
Originally Posted by exk View Post