BMW 2-Series Gran Coupe
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 2 Series Gran Coupe Forum (F44) BMW 2 Series Gran Coupe (F44) General Discussion

07-28-2021, 01:41 PM   #1
ryanr623
Rep
Drives: 2021 BMW 228I X-Drive

New to BMW - Hello and Question

Hi all! I'm new to BMW. I just purchased a new 228I X-Drive. I love the car. Not sure why most people hate the looks, i love it. Much better in person. Definitely not a traditional BMW look so i guess i get it.

Anyway i have a question. Is there a way to set sport mode as default? It's much quicker (shifting and driving) in sport, plus it takes away that awful stop/start feature at traffic lights. I was told about bimmercode but worried that might void my warranty.

Any help is appreciated!
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2021, 03:55 PM   #2
Dargofinch
Enlisted Member
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2021 BMW 228i xDrive GC

Garage List
Congrat ! Which color ? With or without M Sport package ?
2021 228i xDrive GC (F44) | Alpine White / Black SensaTec | M Sport | M Sport Steering | Convenience Pkg | Lighting Pkg | Shift Paddles | Illuminated Boston Trim| Extended Shadowline Trim| Panoramic moonroof
Appreciate 0
      07-29-2021, 03:14 AM   #3
cukeuk
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: Series 2 GC M235i xDrive

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanr623 View Post
Hi all! I'm new to BMW. I just purchased a new 228I X-Drive. I love the car. Not sure why most people hate the looks, i love it. Much better in person. Definitely not a traditional BMW look so i guess i get it.

Anyway i have a question. Is there a way to set sport mode as default? It's much quicker (shifting and driving) in sport, plus it takes away that awful stop/start feature at traffic lights. I was told about bimmercode but worried that might void my warranty.

Any help is appreciated!