BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 5-Series (G30) Forum 2017+ BMW 5 Series (G30) General Discussions Please help me! Would really appreciate it!

09-15-2020, 11:46 PM   #1
Bulldog619
Rep
Drives: BMW 740i

Please help me, I would greatly appreciate it!

I know it's a 7 series but I have seen other posts with people who have 5s and have the same issue. I cannot find a fix or anybody that knows what a going on. Somebody please help me!

Hello everyone I am new to Bimmerpost and need your help and input on an issue with my car. I just purchased a new 2020 740i and have been hearing a weird clicking/spring noise whenever I put the car in reverse at slow speed and then brake, it also happens when I drive at slow speeds and tap the brakes. It's really annoying, embarrassing and frustrating. I just want my car to sound normal and not have this issue anymore. If anybody knows what I am experiencing I would greatly appreciate your help as this is driving me crazy! Please give me your input

I have taken the car to BMW of San Diego 3 times and they just cannot figure it out.

Car has 9k Miles.

I have attached a video below of what I am experiencing.

Appreciate 0
      09-16-2020, 10:04 AM   #2
BimmerJ550
Private First Class
United_States
Rep
Drives: M550I xdrive

Garage List
2014 Bmw 535i   [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bulldog619 View Post
I know it's a 7 series but I have seen other posts with people who have 5s and have the same issue. I cannot find a fix or anybody that knows what a going on. Somebody please help me!