Bimmerpost
/
4 Series
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
2019+ BMW 3 AND 4-SERIES FORUMS (G2x Generation) General G20 Sedan / G22 Coupe / G26 Gran Coupe Discussions What, exactly, is "Adaptive Driving Mode"?

10-30-2019, 11:28 AM   #1
RSnic
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2020 M340Xi (G20)

Garage List
2020 BMW M340  [0.00]
What, exactly, is "Adaptive Driving Mode"?

Hi,

I have been driving my M340 Xdrive for several months and I really enjoy doing so -- this handles soooo much better than my F30 did. Rode Back of the Dragon here in western Virginia and this car performed very well!!

Have driven Eco and Sport, setting up individual profiles in each, BUT can't find anything out about Adaptive Driving Mode. All I found in the manual was the name of the button.

So what does this driving mode do? What is it "adapting" -- acceleration, handling, braking and under what conditions?

Sorry for the dumb question, but am just trying to figure this out

Thanks

2020 M340Xi| ZDA| ZDY| ZPP| ZPX| 1CR| 1PL| 688| 6NW| 2VFH|
Retired: 2014 328i
BMW CCA
Appreciate 0
      10-30-2019, 11:53 AM   #2
Liquid_Ice
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2020 BMW M340i xDrive

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by RSnic View Post
Hi,

I have been driving my M340 Xdrive for several months and I really enjoy doing so -- this handles soooo much better than my F30 did. Rode Back of the Dragon here in western Virginia and this car performed very well!!

Have driven Eco and Sport, setting up individual profiles in each, BUT can't find anything out about Adaptive Driving Mode. All I found in the manual was the name of the button.

So what does this driving mode do? What is it "adapting" -- acceleration, handling, braking and under what conditions?

Sorry for the dumb question, but am just trying to figure this out

Thanks