E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > PCV delete question, am I missing something??

11-25-2018, 09:04 PM   #1
JonEQuest
Captain
Rep
Drives: 2008 335i Convertible 2007 335

PCV delete question, am I missing something??

OK, I am new to this engine but unfortunately I am having to learn everything fast. I am in the process of changing a bent rod and going back together with everything rebuilt and "improved" so I want to do an external PCV system.

P.S. I am going back with MMP silicone stock location inlets, MMP silicone outlets, MMP charge pipe with Tial style bypass valve (I don't want the WHOOOSH sound), and an e-bay OCC. I also ported and polished the head ports, lapped the valves, etc.