E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > FBO Week Install

11-14-2017, 11:07 PM   #1
Midshift
Enthusaist
United_States
Rep
Drives: Satin White Pearl E92

FBO Week Install

Hey all!

I am relatively new to E90 post but have been lurking around here accumulating a large majority of the parts I needed to bring my rwd 2007 E92 up to par with the locals. As of today I have purchased all of my FBO + Inlets/Outlets and will be installing everything myself (with the help of my twin brother) next week during our college break. With that said, the list is fairly long and extensive -- although we are very much so mechanically inclined and have the proper tools. The wallet is feeling pretty good as well, as I've been able to collect everything for under $1000 total! Here's what I have on my-to-do list so far:

Remove CDV Valve
Remove Stock Exhaust
Install ARM 5" Intercooler (couldn't find a VRSF 7" and purchased before holiday sale)
Install MMP Aluminum Outlets (Using 3" to 2.5" silicone adapter for ARM Intercooler)
- Remove Heat Shield
Install MMP Silicone Relocation Inlets
- Relocate Coolant Tank
- Relocate Vacuum Canisters
- Fill/Burp Coolant System
Install VRSF Catless Downpipes
Re-Adjust Wastegates
Install custom 2.5" Stainless Steel Exhaust System
Modify ECM/BB Cover