THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum Technical Topics Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics Audio help req. please.

06-25-2017, 01:46 PM   #1
Lew Carrum
Private First Class
Wales
Rep
Drives: M 240

Audio help req. please.

Now,first off I have had no schooling or technical training where computers are concerned so bear with me. I have had some poor cd burning experiences not playing too well in my new 240. So I thought get a hard drive and load my favourite music onto it and just leave it plugged into the usb plug in the armrest. So far so good, so I used windows media player, loading the cds into the tray and sending direct to the hardrive using wav format for best quality. As I went along I was checking and all the cds had been transferred along with (I thought) all the info on them. But when I pluggesd the hardrive into the car it was showing track number and title but no artist or album info even though the media player was showing it as soon as the cd went into the computer. As a random play idea this is great because it will start at 01 A??? and then play to the last number and Z??. is there anyway I can rectify this without reloading the cds again? Thanks for listening chaps.
Appreciate 0
      06-25-2017, 01:50 PM   #2
BEM-S4
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: Dinan M235, Dinan Sport Wagon

Posts like this should be in the audio sub forum
Appreciate 0
      06-25-2017, 01:50 PM   #3
Beartato
Major
Rep
Drives: M235i

Fix the metadata on the files themselves?
Appreciate 0
      06-25-2017, 01:59 PM   #4
Lew Carrum
Private First Class
Wales
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beartato View Post
Fix the metadata on the files themselves?
When I plug the hardrive into the computer all the files are arranged A-Z by artist names so I don't really understand this.
Appreciate 0
      06-25-2017, 02:14 PM   #5
Beartato
Major
Rep