E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Just bought a rebuilt 335i, looking for mods

08-29-2016, 06:17 PM   #1
Jtone
Private
United_States
Rep
Drives: Bmw 335i 08

Just bought a rebuilt 335i, looking for mods

As of a week today I bought a 2008 bmw 335i (rebuilt) smh for 6000$ in looking to start basic modding,plus a couple small things like tune up. I'm pretty new to the BMW community and wondering if some of you more experienced cat, could give me a few pointers and tips, suggestions ect, it's pretty well rebuilt pretty much everything is new besides the engine itself, will post pics any advice would be appreciated!
YW single turbo kit twin scroll on a garret gtx 6466
Jb4 and mhd custom backend, anti lag chip
ER charge pipe, inter cooler and HKS BO
STAGE 3 xhp single turbo trans flash
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2016, 06:35 PM   #2
Fundguy1
Major General
Rep
Drives: 335 e93

Get a walnut blast, change the fluids, have any recalls done, basic maintenance as needed, swap to non run flat tires, get a tune, then go from there. Decide your budget, goals, then research.
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2016, 06:37 PM   #3
Fundguy1
Major General
Rep

Do you want 425hp, 500, 600, 700, more? Handling, braking, aesthetics. It can all be done with money. What do you want?
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2016, 06:39 PM   #4
Fundguy1
Major General
Rep

Walnut blast may or may not need to be done depends on if it was done when rebuilt and miles. If it wasnt, it can add almost as much to a car as a tune in robbed power.
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2016, 06:53 PM   #5
Jtone
Private
United_States
Rep

Thanks for the quick reply my freind

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fundguy1