E90Post

Coby Wheel

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > UK Off-Topic Discussions > in or out

View Poll Results: In or out of the EU
Staying in 15 42.86%
Getting the feck out 20 57.14%
Voters: 35. You may not vote on this poll

06-22-2016, 07:00 AM   #1
MB London
Come as you are
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: M4 SSll

in or out

I know tis has been dominating peoples space over the last couple of months, would be interesting to see how this forum sits.
Appreciate 0
      06-22-2016, 07:07 AM   #2
imy
Captain
Rep
Drives: M140i

Possible can of worms?

I work in banking, my main concern stems from the economy. Immigration is a point and living in London it does have an immediate impact. But ive been to a number of forums, spoken to a number of banks, analysts, investors etc and so ive made my decision based purely on the economy and my own thoughts on it from the information I have gathered.

Some friends of mine have said they will vote remain purely because if we were to leave their companies (Vodafone in this instance) will up and relocate to Amsterdam (not a bad thing in my eyes).

Whichever way it swings, the whole campaign from both sides has been an absolute travesty. I think a lot less of a number of politicians (if possible) than I did before the campaign on both side.

07 E90 335i: JB4, Trebila BEF, BMS DCI, VRSF DPs, Scoops, 19" CSL Reps, 5" ETS FMIC, VTT Inlets, BMS CP, HKS BOV, BMS Meth Injection - sold
Appreciate 0
      06-22-2016, 07:58 AM   #3
Thermobaric
Captain
Rep
Drives: BMW E92

What I find amusing is all these people on FB spewing 'facts' for both sides thinking they're informed and everyone else is an idiot for thinking the opposite of them. We don't know shit. Politicians don't know shit. It's all speculation.

I can say though there does seem more concrete reasons to leave.