F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > N55 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications > Tuner, Intake, Exhaust options
proTUNING Freaks

08-10-2015, 02:37 AM   #1
iSpool_N20
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: Alpine White 328i F30

Tuner, Intake, Exhaust options

I'm new to the 2013 328i F30 so I need your valuable opinions and help! I'm thinking about juicing her up a bit with a tuner, intake, blow out valve, and exhaust. Which products do you recommend? I've done a couple hours of searching but can only understand so much from reading comments and reviews.

Tuner - I saw that the JB4 tuner is quite popular with our cars. Also the Active8 looks like it was just recently released. My primary concern is the ease of installation, followed by performance. My car is still under warranty so will using this tuner void my warranty? Of course I'm going to uninstall it and revert back to original sensors before bringing it to service. Any other brands you would recommend?

Intake - Saw Injen and BMS being a popular option around here. Not really that uptight about performance gains but that would definitely be a plus. I'm really just letting the engine breathe better and hopefully hear the turbo spooling. Recommendations appreciated!

Blow out valve - Have no knowledge about this. Brand and ease of installation would be my primary concern.

Exhaust - Didn't see that many options made for the 328. Only one I'm aware of is the Active Autoworke axle-back exhaust. Again, performance comparison isn't a big issue, looking more for the nice tone. Axle back or cat back is fine. Just need some insight and brand options.

Would like to keep cost as low as possible but throw them at me anyways. Thanks in advance for your help!

Last edited by iSpool_N20; 08-10-2015 at 02:42 AM..
Appreciate 0
      08-10-2015, 03:12 AM   #2
rustyminded
Major
Rep