E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > USA - Northwest > Valentine 1 on 405/5/520?

02-13-2008, 01:32 AM   #1
Choolgooz
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 08 335i coupe

Valentine 1 on 405/5/520?

Is anyone running V1 on either 5/405/520? How effective is it? Is there many false alarms ?

What band does the Washington state patrol use mostly?

I am looking to order a V1 soon, any info is greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys.
Appreciate 0
      02-13-2008, 02:07 AM   #2
Choolgooz
Lieutenant
Rep

Also, if you are running any other detectors out here feedback on those are also welcome .
Appreciate 0
      02-13-2008, 03:14 AM   #3
UWE90
Enlisted Member
United_States
Rep
Drives: Titanium Silver E90 330i 6MT

I have been using Valentine One for 3 years. It's so far so good, but to be honest with you, I'm starting to suspect that WSP in the Seattle region don't even use the Valentine One bands anymore. Also, I've noticed on the drive between Seattle and Canada some WSP would use laser.

However, in other areas Valentine One has proven itself to me very effective, especially against RCMP along Highway 99 in Canada (Ka Band), CHP in California (Ka Band).

You should still get it though. It's basically an insurance for your traffic tickets. Even if you do get it, still drive smart and be sure to slow down on curves and other spots where you can't see the front.

If you want more tips on using it effectively I can help you.
Appreciate 0
      02-13-2008, 03:55 AM   #4
asdflkijd
Aberry is a scammer
United_States
Rep
Drives: SGM E92 335i, AM E90 335i

Garage List