BMW M3 and M4 - The Icons
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
home
G80 BMW M3 and M4 General Topics Pricing, Ordering, Leasing / Purchasing, Delivery

01-24-2022, 11:33 PM   #1
Reson7
Private
Rep
Drives: 2022 M4 Competition xDrive

FG82 Factory Order Canada - Few Questions

Hello All,

I am new to Bimmerpost as I am switching over from having 3 Audi's to BMW. This is my first time getting a BMW and had a few questions about the factory order process for BMW, specifically in Canada. I am looking at the G82 Series '22 M4 Competition xDrive.

I have finally found a dealer in Ontario with allocation quite soon that works around my delivery timeframe of spring/summer of this year and have gotten a decent quote but have not yet negotiated any of the pricing and needed some tips/help with this. I have found quite a bit of info on this forum, but I am unsure of how most of it translates to the Canadian market and whether BMW FS and dealerships in Canada operate differently. I have quite a few questions but would really appreciate any help I can get on these.

1) Is the deposit on order negotiable at all, or is it possible to negotiate with the dealer to waive this? I am not looking at making a huge payment as a security deposit for a factory order as the current build schedule has it in production quite soon..

2) My quote has a lot of the "Other Dealer Options" in it such as Secure-Gard, Admin Fee, Detailing Fee, Floor Mats, etc and was wondering if dealerships have the ability to remove these fees on factory orders? The car would be going straight to PPF and Ceramic Coating once received, so I have no use for detailing or any of the other dealer options either.